My sports activities are no longer syncing. How do I reconnect my sports app?

In some cases, syncing your activities takes a little time: about 24 hours in general (and up to 48 hours if you have just connected or reconnected a sports app). Remember to regularly update your list of activities on your sports application and then on our platform by clicking on the dedicated button.

If your activity does not appear after 48 hours, please reconnect your app by following these steps:

1️⃣ Login to your sports app's website to remove the connection with your Sport Heroes account:

app-icon_runtastic_ios_rgb.png Runtastic

On runtastic.com - and not on the app, once logged into your account, go to Settings > Social Connect. You can then click on Disconnect corresponding to Sport Heroes or Connect Heroes.
This reconnection is only possible from a browser - and not from the application.

Strava
On strava.com, once logged into your account, go to Settings > My Apps. You can then click on Revoke Access for Sport Heroes (or Connect Heroes).
Nike
Once identified on connect.sportheroes.group, select the desired sports app and click on Delete.
Runkeeper
On runkeeper.com, once logged into your account, go to Settings > Apps. You can then click on Remove Application for Sport Heroes.
Fitbit
On fitbit.com, once logged into your account, go to Settings > Applications.You can then click on Revoke Access for Sport Heroes.
 Health Mate/Withings
On dashboard.health.nokia.com, once logged into your account, go to Settings (by clicking on your profile at the top right of the screen) > User Preference, (by clicking on your profile on the right) > Manage my partners. You can then click on Disconnection for Sport Heroes.
 TomTom
On mysports.tomtom.com, once logged into your account, go to Settings (by clicking on your profile at the top right of the screen) > Apps and exporting. In the section Currently exporting to, you can then click on +Fichier_1_1500x.png corresponding to your Sport Heroes (or Running Heroes) account.
 Garmin
On connect.garmin.com, once logged into your account, go to Account Settings > Account Information. You can then click on Disconnect for Sport Heroes (or Connect Heroes). 
 Polar
On flow.polar.com, once logged into your account, go to Settings (by clicking on your profile at the top right of the screen) > Your profile. In the Partners section, click on Remove Sport Heroes. 
Suunto
On movescount.com, once logged into your account, go to Settings > Connections (by clicking on your profile at the top right of the screen). You can then click on Disconnect for Sport Heroes.
 Ski Pursuit
On skipursuit.rossignol.com, once logged into your account, go to Linked services (by hovering over your profile at the top right of the screen). You can then click on Unlink for Sport Heroes (or Skiing Heroes).
Decathlon__2_.png Decathlon Coach
On decathloncoach.com, once logged into your account, go to My account (by clicking on your first name at the top right of the screen). In the section Account authorizations, you can then click on all the Revoke access rights for Decathlon Coach.
APP_GOOGLE_FIT.png Google Fit on Android
On your Google Fit app, once logged into your account, go to Profile > Settings (⚙) > Manage connected apps. You can then click on Disconnect for Sport Heroes.
This reconnection is only possible from a browser - and not from the application.
APP_sante_.png Health (on iPhone), only for United Heroes
On your Health app, go to Sources > United Heroes. You can then activate all the authorizations to access the following data: cycling distance, exercise minutes, flights climbed, steps, walking + running distance.

2️⃣ Reconnect your sports app from your browser on connect.sportheroes.group by following this procedure:

  1. Click on +.
  2. Select the desired sports app and click on Connect.
  3. Follow the steps below to identify yourself to this account and authorize access to certain information related to your activities.
  4. Once redirected, check that this sports app is connected by clicking on the one in question in the Applications section.
    Is the "✅ Connected" mention displayed:
    👍 If yes, everything seems to work.
    👎 If no, please reconnect the app. For more information, click here.

The connection is sometimes blocked when many users are active at the same time. Off-peak hours are generally between 10:30 AM and 12:00 PM or during the afternoon. We advise you to favour these time slots when you are reconnecting your app.

☝️

This action is sometimes not retroactive: in this case, your missing activities are unfortunately "lost".

Was this article helpful?
Got this ! Thanks for your feedback 😃

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.